Hosting Midweek on CKCU

There’s nothing like being behind the microphone on live radio.

For my final year in journalism, I chose to hone my skills in radio production. Part of learning the craft of radio included getting a chance, along with one of my classmates, to host a live show on Carleton University’s radio station, CKCU 93.1 FM.

There were some challenges of course – stumbling over names, places and people. Luckily for us, the school gave us a platform where I felt comfortable enough to mess up a couple times without judgement. Its only through mistakes that we learn how to be better in the future.

Take a listen to my debut as a radio host and personality on Soundcloud.

Leave a Reply

